A man who regularly wears an “I don’t need Google, my wife knows everything!” t-shirt has been described by his wife as a “thinly veiled misogynist” who is useless around the house. Speaking under the condition of anonymity, the man’s wife said he doesn’t even know where the vacuum cleaner is kept in their house, despite the couple sharing that house for the last 37 years. 

Despite confessing to having a comprehensive knowledge of a wide variety of topics, and claiming to have never ever been wrong, the man’s wife felt that the t-shirt was, at best, defamatory and, at worst, horribly sexist. “When he first bought it on our holiday in Bali last year I thought it was kind of funny and, secretly, I was a bit proud. But now he wears it most weekends, and often in very public venues, leaving me to trail on behind him, trying to avoid the mix of looks from complete strangers as they pass by. 

“The worst is at Greensborough Plaza because we inevitably bump into someone we know. They always laugh at the t-shirt and give knowing glances to my husband. It really irks me. I can’t help it if I’m immensely knowledgeable.”

